The Old Members’ Office Team

The Development Committee

The Development Committee is a Standing Committee of the Governing Body. Its duties are to oversee College development and fundraising activities and the maintenance of the College’s good relations with its Old Members.

The Provost and Fellows are grateful for the significant efforts Committee Members past and present put into supporting Queen’s.

  • The Provost, Chair
  • The Director of Development, Secretary
  • The Bursar
  • Two Fellows appointed for a three-year term, currently Professor Chris Norbury from 1 October 2017 and Prof Jon Keating from 1 October 2022
  • Up to seven Old Members each for a three-year term, renewable once at the will of the parties

Richard Donner – Philosophy, Politics and Economics, 1980

Anna Hull (née Perriam) – Mathematics, 1995

John Hull – Chemistry, 1994

Paul Newton – Chemistry, 1975

Elizabeth Pilkington – Mathematics, 2000

John Turner – Philosophy, Politics and Economics, 1984